Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Responses due Sep 14, 2026

42--NOZZLE,FIRE EQUIPMENT

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332919
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8E926T3629
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
42
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8E926T3629 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 22, 2026
    Award Notice
    KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC · $80K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 4210003922943 NOZZLE,FIRE EQUIPMENT: Line 0001 Qty 82 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0158 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 00912 2069-US-0-1-56-002; 00912 20690002. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

22 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA TROOP SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 42 and NAICS 332919.

Single-winner award sizes (22): middle half $65K to $172K, median $111K; range $39K to $329K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HYDRO-THERM INC5$652KNov 3, 2025
JANELS INDUSTRIES INC3$671KAug 31, 2026
APEX PINNACLE CORP2$264KMay 20, 2026
COORDINATED DEFENSE SUPPLY SYSTEMS, INC.2$198KSep 23, 2025
HOSE & RUBBER SUPPLY, INC2$89KFeb 24, 2026
AIRBORNE SUPPLY INC.1$301KNov 6, 2025
GLOBAL LOGISTICS STRATEGIES INC.1$270KAug 12, 2026
STATZ CORP1$129KOct 7, 2026
KIPPER TOOL COMPANY1$127KSep 11, 2026
LN CURTIS & SONS1$71KDec 9, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.