Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 29, 2026·Responses due Oct 15, 2026

61--MOTOR,ALTERNATING C, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426RLA35
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6105
Place
Not stated
Contact
JOSHUA ESHLEMAN, N713.30, PHONE (717)605-6055, EMAIL JOSHUA.J.ESHLEMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (JOSHUA.J.ESHLEMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426RLA35 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 29, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Sep 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 10, 2026 to Jul 11, 2027, middle of the range Mar 1, 2027.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7H-6105-013018954, TDP VER 003, QTY 20 EA, DELIVER TO W25G1U, W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION, NEW CUMBERLAND, PA 17070-5002, INDUCTION NIIN IS 7H, 6105, 013018954, MOTOR,ALTERNATING C, 5KS326NS129H. ALL FIRMS SHOULD INCLUDE THEIR CAGE CODE ON SOLICITATION REQUESTS. The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 6.302-1. All responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotations or capability statements. This notice … (show all)

of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30 days if award is issued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Award will be made only if the offeror, the product/service, or the manufacturer meets the qualification requirement(s) at time of award, in accordance with FAR clause 52.209-1. The solicitation identifies the office where additional information can be obtained concerning qualification requirements and is cited in each individual solicitation. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to: Free Trade Agreements, if DFARS clause 252.225-7036 Buy American Act--Free Trade Agreements--Balance of Payments Program, is included in the solicitation. The World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements, if DFARS clause 252.225-7021 Trade Agreements, is included in the solicitation.

Who won similar work

26 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 6105.

Single-winner award sizes (26): middle half $390K to $1.8M, median $748K; range $290K to $9.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B5$7.7MAug 5, 2026
CURTISS-WRIGHT ELECTRO-MECHANICAL CORPORATION · $CW · $2.8B3$21.4MAug 1, 2026
JOHNSON CONTROLS NAVY SYSTEMS, LLC3$1.8MApr 12, 2025
WARD LEONARD CT LLC3$1.6MNov 20, 2025
FLOWSERVE CORP · $FLS · $4.3B2$579KMay 5, 2026
L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $LHX · $19.4B1$9.0MSep 9, 2026
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD · $42.3B1$1.9MSep 17, 2026
Raytheon Company · $RTX · $68.9B1$1.2MSep 8, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc.1$928KSep 3, 2025
NORCATEC LLC1$495KDec 9, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 26 past awards, $748K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $CW reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 26 past awards, $748K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $FLS reported $4.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 26 past awards, $748K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 26 past awards, $748K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 26 past awards, $748K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (20 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.0M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 10 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.