Special NoticePosted Aug 30, 2026·Responses due Sep 4, 2026

6550--PHADIA 250 REAGENT AND CONSUMABLES

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24626Q0972
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6550
Place
Not stated
Contact
Cherisse Hall (Cherisse.Hall@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24626Q0972 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 30, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 12, 2026 to Oct 23, 2026, middle of the range Sep 25, 2026.
Measured from 128 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 325413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 30, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 6 intends to award a sole source, firm fixed price contract to Fisher Scientific Company LLC (LB), 11450 Compaq Center West Dr St., Houston, TX, 77070 for the Phadia 250 associated reagents and consumables for the Fayetteville VAMC located at 2300 Ramsey Street, Fayetteville, NC, 28301. The Phadia 250 instrument is currently owned by the Fayetteville VAMC and Fisher Scientific Company LLC (LB) a branch Thermo Fisher Scientific (LB) (OEM) is the sole authorized source for the procurement of the Phadia 250 instrument and its as… (show all)

sociated reagents and consumables. Market research has determined that these items can only be obtained from a single source without an unacceptable duplication of cost or delay in the continuity of patient care. No solicitation documents are available, and telephone requests will not be accepted. However, any business that believes it can provide the Phadia 250 reagents and consumables may give written notice to Cherisse.Hall@va.gov by 12:00pm EDT on 9/4/2026. Supporting evidence must be furnished in sufficient detail to demonstrate the ability to comply with the above requirement. Interested and capable respondents are requested to provide the information below. All responses to this notice shall include company name, address, point of contact, phone number, System for Award (SAMs) Unique Entity Id Number (UEI), capabilities statement, and past performance. Responses will be considered by the Government; however, a determination by the Government not to compete the proposed acquisition based upon responses of this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. NAICS Code: 325413 In Vitro Diagnostic Substance Manufacturing PSC: 6550 In Vitro Diagnostic Substances, Reagents, Test Kits and Sets

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 325413.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
WERFEN USA LLC2$415KOct 7, 2026
CEPHEID Sunnyvale CA 94089 USA1$32.8MOct 2, 2025
BIOMERIEUX INC1$6.3MDec 2, 2024
BINDING SITE, INC. · $TMO1$388KFeb 6, 2025
GEO-MED, LLC1$112KJul 21, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (7 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $40K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 7 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.