Justification (Sole Source)Posted Aug 26, 2026

D--Clinical Reporting and Research Informatics (CRRI)

Interior (all) · IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)

Stage
Justification for other than full competition
NAICS
541690
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140D0426R0074
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA01
Place
Not stated
Contact
Pfeiffer, Russell (russell_pfeiffer@ibc.doi.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140D0426R0074 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Aug 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    ESSEX MANAGEMENT LLC · $6.3M
    Open
Other notices
  • Aug 26, 2026 · this notice
    Justification (Sole Source)

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • The agency intends to buy without full competition. Read the justification for the reason and the named source.

What the notice says

Clinical Reporting and Research Informatics (CRRI)

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)), same product/service code (PSC) DA01 and NAICS 541690.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $424K to $1.5M, median $563K; range $285K to $2.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DELOITTE CONSULTING LLP2$848KAug 26, 2026
ESSEX MANAGEMENT LLC · $ESS · $9.3M1$2.5MSep 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ESS reported $9.3M revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $563K, is 6% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.