Sources SoughtPosted Apr 14, 2025·Responses due Apr 19, 2025

SEAT, TROOP, CREW

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A725R0556
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Renee Griffin (Renee.Griffin@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A725R0556 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 14, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Apr 22, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Aug 28, 2025
    Award Notice
    Israel Aerospace Industries Military Aircraft Division, Golan Industries · $16.6M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Government is seeking parties having an interest in and the resources to support NSN 1680-01-568-0765, Seat, Troop, Crew. This item is currently manufactured by: Israel Aerospace Industries Military, CAGE 1939A, under part number NGV422000-509. Technical Orders and Qualification Requirements are not available. Potential sources shall be capable of furnishing all labor, materials, facilities and equipment required to accomplish the new manufacture of the item(s). Generally, this entails the procurement/manufacture of component parts, inspection, testing, preservation/packaging, and shipping… (show all)

. Additionally, potential sources may be responsible for supply chain management, logistics planning, forecasting production requirements, long-lead time parts procurement, diminishing manufacturing sources and material shortage issues, and shipping serviceable assets. The estimated annual quantity is 276 each. The result of this market research will contribute to determining the method of procurement. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code assigned to this procurement is 336413. THERE IS NO SOLICITATION AT THIS TIME. This request for capability information does not constitute a request for proposals; submission of any information in response to this market survey is purely voluntary; the government assumes no financial responsibility for any costs incurred. The sources sought notification is NOT FOR THE CURRENT BUY, the intention is to get vendors interested in getting approved so they can compete on the NEXT buy. The government will evaluate market information to ascertain potential market capacity to 1) provide services consistent in scope and scale with those described in this notice and otherwise anticipated; 2) secure and apply the full range of corporate financial, human capital, and technical resources required to successfully perform similar requirements; 3) implement a successful project management plan that includes: compliance with tight program schedules; cost containment; meeting and tracking performance; hiring and retention of key personnel and risk mitigation; and 4) provide services under a performance based service acquisition contract. Interested parties who consider themselves qualified to perform the above-listed services are invited to submit a response to this Sources Sought Notice by April 18, 2025 @ 2:00 pm, Eastern Standard Time. All responses under this Sources Sought Notice must be emailed to Renee Griffin (renee.griffin@dla.mil). If you have any questions concerning this opportunity please contact: Renee Griffin via email renee.griffin@dla.mil.

Who won similar work

42 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 1680.

Single-winner award sizes (42): middle half $318K to $1.1M, median $466K; range $222K to $9.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RBC AIRCRAFT PRODUCTS, INC. · $RBC · $2.0B3$1.5MSep 18, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC2$2.9MJul 31, 2026
THE TIMKEN CORPORATION · $TKR · $4.8B2$2.2MJun 3, 2026
KITCO LLC · $HEI · $5.2B2$971KApr 15, 2025
Roller Bearing Company2$700KMar 25, 2026
MPB Corporation1$9.6MMar 4, 2025
NAG, LLC1$6.9MAug 6, 2026
GAMMON TECHNICAL PRODUCTS INC1$6.2MSep 11, 2026
MIDWAY INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY INC.1$5.4MAug 20, 2026
RBC TRANSPORT DYNAMICS CORP1$3.0MOct 31, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RBC reported $2.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $466K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TKR reported $4.8B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $466K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $HEI reported $5.2B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $466K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $8K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.