Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 23, 2026·Responses due Aug 10, 2026

Gavins Point Crane Rail Replacement

Army Corps of Engineers · W071 ENDIST OMAHA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238120
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9128F26RA023
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1KA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Brianna WOHLERS (brianna.n.wohlers@usace.army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9128F26RA023 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 23, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 2, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 2, 2026 to Nov 26, 2026, middle of the range Sep 27, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

On or about 10 August 2026, the Government intends to issue a solicitation for Gavins Point Crane Rail Replacement. The solicitation will close on or about 29 September 2026. The solicitation is Unrestricted and Open to Both Large and Small Business Participation. A Site Visit will be scheduled and additional information regarding the site visit will be provided in the solicitation via FAR Clause 52.236-27. The site visit is tentatively scheduled for 26 August 2026.This project will involve removal and replacement of the Gavins Point Powerhouse Intake crane runway rail located near Yankton, So… (show all)

uth Dakota. The 80-ton Gavins Point Intake Gantry Crane rail shall be installed and aligned to Crane Manufacturers Association of America, CMAA 70 standards.The total length of the rails is 328 ft x 2 centerline of rail to the powerhouse wall. The work will include an initial survey of the rail alignment, existing grout pocket condition, demolition and removal of existing intake crane rail and components, rail clips, asphalt, base plates, and non-shrink grout. Demolition and removal of the existing concrete anchors will be based on the concrete imaging reports, and the grout pocket condition assessment between each anchor pair along the deck. For bidding purposes, it is assumed 80 percent of the existing anchors will be replaced and all concrete anchors at joint bars will be replaced. The contractor will provide anchors suitable for use in cracked concrete and under seismic loading. Once the rail and hardware are replaced and aligned to the required standards the grout pockets will be filled with two-component aliphatic polyurethane elastomer grout along the full length of the intake crane runway as shown on the drawings. The sequencing of demolition and installation of the crane rails must minimize project time without an operational intake crane and typically progress from one side of the dam to the other with the transfer of the crane from old to new rail during completion of the final rail segment. The Contractor will be required to commence work upon receipt of contract award and complete the work 360 calendar days after receipt of Notice to Proceed, this is subject to change after solicitation issuance. The estimated construction cost of this project is between $1,000,000 and $5,000,000. The Primary North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code anticipated for solicitation is 238120 ? Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors, with a size standard for Small Business of $19M. All questions shall be submitted on ProjNet (ProjNet access, and additional guidance, will be given at time of solicitation issuance). The Contracting Office is USACE Omaha District, 1616 Capital Ave, Omaha, NE 68102. The Place of Performance is Gavins Point Project, Crofton, NE 68730.

Who won similar work

68 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same industry group (NAICS 2381).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BRAZOS ROOFING INTERNATIONAL OF SOUTH DAKOTA, INC.7$14.4MAug 25, 2026
AR6-Cram Construction & Roofing LLC6$13.8MJul 27, 2026
BRN GROUP LLC4$218KAug 27, 2026
CARMEN ROOFING SERVICES, LLC2$4.8MAug 13, 2026
DEFENSE ROOFING SOLUTIONS, LLC2$4.4MJul 29, 2026
JAXON CONSTRUCTION INC2$491KJun 22, 2026
THE INSPIRED GROUP, LLC2$92KJul 30, 2025
Martinez Services, Inc.1$99.0MNov 18, 2024
AAECON GENERAL CONTRACTING LLC1$99.0MNov 18, 2024
REASOR BUILDING GROUP LLC1$99.0MNov 18, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.