SolicitationPosted Aug 7, 2026·Responses due Aug 28, 2026

Rygge Munitions Storage rea Expansion

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SD ENDIST EUROPE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912GB26RA028
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1GA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Rosemarie Rollins (rosemarie.e.rollins@usace.army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912GB26RA028 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 7, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 4, 2026 to Nov 26, 2026, middle of the range Sep 29, 2026.
Measured from 150 past solicitations at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 28, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The purpose of this amendment is to correct the listed due date for submission of proposals and to provide updated BLG requirements. ..PROJECT TITLE: RYGGE MUNITIONS STORAGE AREA EXPANSIONPROJECT LOCATION: RYGGE, NORWAYTHIS CONSTRUCTION PROJECT WILL BE A COMPETITIVE, FIRM-FIXED PRICE DESIGN-BID-BUILD CONTRACT PROCURED VIA A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) IN ACCORDANCE WITH FAR PARTS 15 AND 36 AND THE TRADEOFF SOURCE SELECTION PROCESS. THIS IS AN UNRESTRICTED (FULL-AND-OPEN COMPETITION) RFP WITH A BRAND-NAME REQUIREMENT UNDER NAICS CODE 236220. THE SMALL BUSINESS SIZE STANDARD FOR THIS NAICS CODE I… (show all)

S $45,000,000.00.The United States Corps of Engineers Europe District has a requirement on behalf of the United States Air Force (USAF) to build and extend the munitions storage area (MSA) on Rygge Air Station in support of USAF contingency operations in Norway. The project includes the construction of 20 ammunition storage magazines (earth-covered magazines, or ECMs) to accommodate a total Net Explosive Weight (NEW) of 3,000,000 pounds. A standard ammunition storage magazine design which supports up to a maximum capacity of 165,000 pounds NEW will be used for all 20 magazine/bunkers. Supporting facilities include three concrete munitions assembly pads (two 150 ft by 150 ft pads and one 250 ft by 250 ft pad), gravel roads, bermed areas, lighting, security fencing surmounted by barbed wire, and utility connections for communications and electrical. This project is in direct support of the European Deterrence Initiative (EDI) and the Supplementary Defense Cooperation Agreement (SDCA) between the United States and the Government of Norway, and is intended to be compatible with applicable NATO, DoD, Air Force, and host-nation design standards.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W2SD ENDIST EUROPE), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $1 to $49.3M, median $10.1M; range $0 to $64.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JV JOC GERMANY BMS Goldbach DEU2$2Jun 6, 2025
Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau AG ESCHBORNER LANDSTR. 130-132 FRANKFURT AM MAIN 60489 DEU1$64.1MOct 29, 2024
Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau AG Frankfurt Am Main 60489 DEU1$50.5MSep 15, 2026
JV SKE GROUP AM SAGEWERK 10 GOLDBACH 63773 DEU1$50.0MOct 8, 2026
PORR Government Services GmbH Kaiserslautern 67657 DEU1$49.0MOct 13, 2026
SKE & VFS JV Goldbach 63773 DEU1$38.6MMay 2, 2025
CMS Corporation1$20.2MOct 31, 2024
MICKAN GENERALBAUGESELLSCHAFT AMBERG MBH & CO. KG Amberg 92224 DEU1$1Jun 6, 2025
BB GOVERNMENT SERVICES BENELUX Jodoigne 1370 BEL1$1Jun 6, 2025
WARBUD S.A. Warszawa 02-672 POL1$1Jun 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.