Special NoticePosted Aug 6, 2026·Responses due Aug 17, 2026

Vecna Kiosk Warranty

Veterans Affairs · 247-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 7 (36C247)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
None
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Augusta, GA, USA
Contact
Earnest Ellison (Earnest.Ellison@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

This notice has no solicitation number, so earlier and later notices cannot be tied to it.

Early notice
  • Aug 6, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 17, 2026 to Nov 17, 2026, middle of the range Sep 7, 2026.
Measured from 22 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 541511 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 6, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs requires an extension of the warranty services for existing 58 total Vecna (Vetlink) patient self-service kiosks deployed across the VA Augusta Health Care System to include all supporting VA Clinics. These kiosks are essential for streamlining the Veteran check-in process and supporting patient engagement. Vecna kiosks have been implemented at the VA Augusta Health Care System and all VA Clinic locations. Continued warranty coverage is critical to ensure uninterrupted operation, timely support, and availability of OEM replacement parts. This SOW outlines the… (show all)

required services for a three-year warranty extension (base year plus two option years) on all covered 58 Vecna kiosks.

Who won similar work

40 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same NAICS 541511.

Single-winner award sizes (40): middle half $204K to $2.1M, median $476K; range $16K to $156.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Sierra7, Inc.6$3.7MJul 29, 2026
DATA INNOVATIONS LLC3$2.3MOct 2, 2026
BITSCOPIC INC2$8.0MOct 1, 2026
INTELERAD MEDICAL SYSTEMS INC MONTREAL H2L 4L82$7.9MApr 20, 2026
INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHINES CORPORATION · $IBM · $69.1B2$7.1MOct 3, 2025
HILL-ROM, INC.2$1.1MSep 25, 2026
VECNA TECHNOLOGIES, INC2$783KApr 7, 2025
COOPER THOMAS LLC2$473KJan 31, 2025
PLANNED SYSTEMS INTERNATIONAL INC1$156.1MFeb 10, 2025
CLINICOMP INTERNATIONAL INC1$68.6MAug 31, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $IBM reported $69.1B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 40 past awards, $476K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.