Pre-solicitationPosted Mar 18, 2026·Original deadline passed (May 6). See latest amendment for current deadline.

YJN | VIRGINIA CLASS SUBMARINE | SALINITY SENSOR

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726R0423
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6320
Place
Richmond, VA, USA
Contact
Ryan Loeffelholz (ryan.loeffelholz@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726R0423 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 18, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jun 8, 2026
    Award Notice
    INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES · $2.5M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

YJN | VIRGINIA CLASS SUBMARINE | SALINITY SENSOR NSN: 6320-016057059, IQC PR: 1000223940, ITEM: SALINITY SENSOR THIS PART IS MANUFACTURED BY THE FOLLOWING SOURCES: PARKER HANNIFIN CORPORATION 62144 P/N 106107-00 THE SOLICITATION WILL BE ISSUED UNRESTRICTED. THIS PROCUREMENT IS FOR AN INDEFINITE QUANTITY CONTRACT (IQC) FOR A BASE PERIOD OF 2 YEARS WITH ZERO (0) OPTIONS. THE ESTIMATED ANNUAL QUANTITY IS 40 EACH. THE DELIVERY OF THE PRODUCTION UNITS WILL BE 325 DAYS. FOB IS AT ORIGIN. INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE AT DESTINATION. A COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL BE AVAILABLE VIA THE DLA INTERNET BID B… (show all)

OARD SYSTEM (DIBBS) AT HTTPS://WWW.DIBBS.BSM.DLA.MIL/RFP ON THE ISSUE DATE CITED IN THE SOLICITATION. FROM THE DIBBS HOMEPAGE, SELECT �REQUESTS FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) / INVITATION FOR BID (IFB)� FROM THE MENU UNDER THE TAB �SOLICITATIONS.� THEN SEARCH FOR AND CHOOSE THE RFP YOU WISH TO DOWNLOAD. SOLICITATIONS ARE IN PORTABLE DOCUMENT FORMAT (PDF). TO DOWNLOAD AND VIEW THESE DOCUMENTS YOU WILL NEED THE LATEST VERSION OF ADOBE ACROBAT READER. THIS SOFTWARE IS AVAILABLE FREE AT HTTP://WWW.ADOBE.COM. A PAPER COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE TO REQUESTORS. THE SOLICITATION WILL BE ISSUED ON OR ABOUT APRIL 02 2026.

Recent Agency Awards (Loose Match)

1972 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1523): middle half $37K to $178K, median $65K; range $3K to $265.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC45$4.7M + 6 sharedOct 20, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.36$7.7M + 3 sharedOct 20, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC35$100K + 32 sharedOct 20, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC28$13.1MOct 19, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $5.2B27$3.2M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.25$10.6MOct 20, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc24$1.8MOct 20, 2026
S & B, INC.21$617K + 11 sharedOct 20, 2026
Don Industrial Group LLC20$837K + 7 sharedOct 20, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC19$1.6M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $5.2B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1523 past awards, $65K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 20, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$87K53--SHIMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$65K49--HARNESS THERMOCOUPLMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 20, 2026INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES$43K53--MACHINE BOLT SETNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026HYDRAULICS INTERNATIONAL, INC.$27K49--HOSE,AIRCRAFT,MATERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$60K16--SLEEVE,DIRECTIONALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026GOODRICH LIGHTING SYSTEMS INC$45K62--LENS,LIGHTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION$119K29--EXHAUST SYSTEM,ENGIMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 20, 2026TRANSAERO, INC.$927K16--ABSORBER ASSY,VIBRANo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$247K16--TUBE ASSEMBLY,DRIVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026FEDERAL INDUSTRIES, INC.$731K16--FEEL MECHANISM,RUDDER CONTROLNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.