Sources SoughtPosted Oct 23, 2026·Responses due Oct 29, 2026

Subscription to a Mathematical Bibliographic and Expert Reviews Database

Commerce (all) · DEPT OF COMMERCE NIST

In plain words

Commerce is planning to buy "Subscription to a Mathematical Bibliographic and Expert Reviews Database". This is an early notice: it is not taking bids yet. The work is in Gaithersburg, MD, USA. Responses are due Oct 29, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 5 companies, usually for about $78K per award. An award is expected between December 2026 and February 2027.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SS-NB135000-27-00002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA10
Place
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SS-NB135000-27-00002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 23, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 19, 2026 to Feb 27, 2027, middle of the range Jan 11, 2027.
Measured from 19 past early notices at National Institute of Standards and Technology that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DEPT OF COMMERCE NIST), same NAICS 513210.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $64K to $90K, median $78K; range $34K to $879K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FACTSET RESEARCH SYSTEMS INC. · $FDS · $2.5B1$879KAug 24, 2026
HEXAGON MANUFACTURING INTELLIGENCE, INC.1$90KSep 4, 2025
CHMURA ECONOMICS & ANALYTICS, LLC1$78KSep 16, 2026
Synegen, Inc1$64KMar 11, 2025
BUBBLERAN Biot 06410 FRA1$34KSep 28, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $FDS reported $2.5B revenue (fiscal year ending Aug 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $78K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Commerce, Dept of (DOC) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Commerce, Dept of (DOC) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 378 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.