Special NoticePosted Mar 13, 2025·Responses due Mar 18, 2025

6515--MODUS X SEPG 367008 EER 207503

Veterans Affairs · 260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334510
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26025P0536
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Denise Patches (Denise.Patches@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26025P0536 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 13, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Mar 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    FIDELIS SUSTAINABILITY DISTRIBUTION, LLC · $381K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs intends to solicit and negotiate a Sole Source, Firm Fixed Price Order with the SDVOSB business Fidelis Sustainability Distribution LLC. This procurement is for an upgrade of the Synaptive Modus V robotic digital microscope system to the Modus X. The North American Industry Classification (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 334510. This system is used during surgical procedures, and as such has critical requirements for support and software updates. This equipment has a direct and critical impact on patient care. THE OEM has authorized Fidelis Sustainability… (show all)

Distribution, LLC as its distributor for this equipment. The anticipated award date is March 13, 2025. This requirement is for: Department of Veterans Affairs Portland VA Medical Center 3710 SW US Veterans Hospital Rd. Portland OR 97239. This notice satisfies the requirement at FAR 5.201(b)(1), to publicize the proposed contract action. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals and no solicitation will be make available. Any responses received will only be considered for the purpose of determining the marketplace for future procurements. The Government will not ay for information submitted. This will be the only notice of the Government s intent to solicit, negotiate, and award to one source to satisfy the requirement.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 334510.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $37K to $1.9M, median $55K; range $18K to $3.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ELECTRONIC WAVEFORM LAB, INC.1$3.7MJun 26, 2025
SCDATACOM Seattle WA 98108 USA1$55KFeb 11, 2026
RHYFEL, INC1$18KSep 2, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.