Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 10, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 25). See latest amendment for current deadline.

25 -- FRAME,ARMOR,VEHICULAR WINDOW

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336390
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L126R0124
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
2541
Place
Not stated
Contact
Zachary Rodriguez (Zachary.rodriguez@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L126R0124 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 10, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 29, 2026 to Mar 23, 2027, middle of the range Jan 15, 2027.
Measured from 32 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336390 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 10, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Contract Specialist: Zachary Rodriguez Email: Zachary.rodriguez@dla.mil Solicitation will be issued on or about: 09/25/2026 Solicitation will close on or about: 10/27/2026 NSN: 2541-01-575-0887 Nomenclature: FRAME,ARMOR,VEHICULAR WINDOW Set-Aside Type: TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE Quantity: 368 EA FOB, Inspection, and Acceptance points as required per the solicitation. Required Delivery: 390 DAYS (150 if Contractor FAT is waived) Ship-To Addresses (four locations): 23 EA to: SW3121 DLA DISTRIBUTION ALBANY TRANSPORTATION OFFICER 814 RADFORD BLVD BLDG 1221 DOOR 20 ALBANY GA 31704-1128 US 67 EA… (show all)

to: SW3122 DLA DISTRIBUTION JACKSONVILLE BLDG 175 SWAN ROAD JACKSONVILLE FL 32212-0103 US 120 EA to: W25G1U W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY 2083 NORMANDY DRIVE DOOR 113 TO 134 NEW CUMBERLAND PA 17070-5002 US 158 EA to: W62G2T W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN 25600 S CHRISMAN RD REC WHSE 57 TRACY CA 95304-5000 US Drawing References: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW BASIC DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0300 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 19207 DTA184044 REVISION NR DTD 11/03/2005 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE QAP 16236 CDRL-TA-FAT-PCT-COQC REVISION NR DTD 10/19/2022 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 19207 ATPD-2352 REVISION NR U DTD 12/01/2020 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE QAP 16236 SQAP-ATPD2352-FAT REVISION NR A DTD 02/04/2021 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE QAP 16236 SQAP-ATPD2352-PCT REVISION NR A DTD 02/04/2021 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE QAP 16236 ATPD2352U6CYCLES REVISION NR DTD 01/19/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0302 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0304 REVISION NR B DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0306 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0307 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0309 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0310 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0311 REVISION NR DTD 05/05/2022 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0312 REVISION NR A DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE QAP 16236 015750887 REVISION NR DTD 05/16/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 01365 21003A0314 REVISION NR DTD 01/13/2026 PART PIECE NUMBER: While pricing may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based on a combination of price, delivery, and performance. DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) offers are acceptable for this solicitation. Offerors must complete the entire solicitation. Offers must be submitted on a hard copy of this SF 33 Request for Proposal (RFP), scanned, and uploaded through DIBBS (PREFERRED METHOD) or email proposals to: Zachary.rodriguez@DLA.MIL. All offers shall be in the English language and in US dollars. All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Based on market research this item is manufactured for military use only and is not commercial; therefore, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12 in its solicitation for this item. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government�s requirement with a commercial item with 15 days of this notice. This requirement will be solicited per FAR part 15.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 2541.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $1.5M to $2.3M, median $2.1M; range $1.4M to $3.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HAWKINS GLASS WHOLESALERS, L.L.C Lorton VA 22079 USA2$5.7MJun 25, 2026
SBG DEFENSE LLC2$2.9MJun 25, 2026
UNDERGROUND PIPELINE INC1$2.3MJun 25, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.