SolicitationPosted Aug 29, 2025·Responses due Sep 9, 2025

MAINTENANCE AGR FOR GENETICS SEQUENCER

Interior (all) · OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS-DENVER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140G0225Q0121
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J066
Place
Not stated
Contact
Williams, Lisa (ldwilliams@usgs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140G0225Q0121 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 13, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 29, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 17, 2025
    Award Notice
    APEX STRATEGIC SOLUTIONS LLC · $83K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Illumina Silver Support Plan maintenance services on a MiSeq Parallel Sequencer (M06141) for the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), Great Lakes Science Center (GLSC), Ann Arbor, MI. 1. This is a Solicitation issued as a Request for Quotations (RFQ). Submit written quotations on RFQ Number 140G0225Q0121. This solicitation will utilize the policies in the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services, and in conjunction with the policies and procedures for evaluation, and award prescribed in FAR Part 13.1 Simplified Procedures, as appropria… (show all)

te for this acquisition. 2. The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2025-05. 3. The solicitation is NOT a Small Business Set-Aside. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance) and the size standard is $34.0 Million. 4. Vendors are required to be registered and active in System for Award Management (SAM) when submitting an offer or quotation. Register at https://www.sam.gov/index.html prior to submitting your quotation. See FAR provision 52.204-7. 5. Please download attached Solicitation 140G0225Q00121 for all Clauses and Provisions and Attachments provided in this announcement.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS-DENVER), same product/service code (PSC) J066 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $27K to $115K, median $64K; range $10K to $309K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THERMO ELECTRON NORTH AMERICA LLC · $TMO · $42.9B2$91KAug 21, 2026
WATERS TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION1$309KApr 16, 2026
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INC · $A · $6.8B1$194KJun 15, 2026
ZEF SCIENTIFIC, INC.1$115KFeb 10, 2025
ELECTRONIC RISKS CONSULTANTS, INC.1$113KFeb 17, 2026
NEXUS GROUP, LLC1$36KSep 18, 2026
QIAGEN, LLC1$14KMay 13, 2025
V NOTARY SERVICE LLC1$10KJun 18, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $42.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $64K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $A reported $6.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $64K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.