Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 19, 2026·Responses due Nov 17, 2026

Keyport Infrastructure Security Support Services (KISSS)

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NAVAL UNDERSEA WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0025326R0001
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
R499
Place
Not stated
Contact
Dane Jacobson (dane.a.jacobson3.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0025326R0001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 30, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 19, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 19, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 5, 2026 to Jan 5, 2027, middle of the range Nov 9, 2026.
Measured from 48 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 541330 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Mar 30, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 17, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This pre-solicitation synopsis is for SeaPort-NxG Multiple Award Contract (MAC) holders only. Naval Undersea Warfare Center (NUWC) Keyport intends to issue a Request for Proposal (RFP) for the Keyport Infrastructure Security Support Services (KISSS) requirement as a total small business set-aside. The purpose of this advance notice is to provide a draft Statement of Work (SOW) for industry review before the formal RFP is released. Please note that this SOW is a preliminary draft and is subject to change. The anticipated period of performance includes a base year and four (4) one-year option pe… (show all)

riods, with an estimated RFP release in October / November 2027. To be eligible to receive the solicitation and submit a proposal, all interested SeaPort-NxG MAC holders must be registered in the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE). Offers from sources other than SeaPort-NxG MAC holders will not be considered.

Who won similar work

63 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (53): middle half $2.7M to $43.1M, median $12.0M; range $22K to $223.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION · $SAIC · $7.4B3$78.1MJul 30, 2026
LIFE CYCLE ENGINEERING INC2$135.6MOct 1, 2026
ISPA TECHNOLOGY LLC2$91.1MOct 15, 2026
FAIRBANKS MORSE, LLC2$42.2MJun 29, 2026
EHS TECHNOLOGIES CORP2$41.9MSep 29, 2026
Microwave Power Products, Inc. · $TDG · $10.0B2$7.8MJul 18, 2025
Woodward Inc. · $WWD · $4.2B2$3.1MSep 28, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B1$223.4MApr 30, 2025
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION1$111.3MJan 22, 2026
CHEROKEE NATION GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS, L.L.C.1$99.3MSep 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $SAIC reported $7.4B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 53 past awards, $12.0M, is 0.2% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 53 past awards, $12.0M, is 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $WWD reported $4.2B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 53 past awards, $12.0M, is 0.3% of that. SEC filing
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 53 past awards, $12.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $412K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.