SolicitationPosted Jan 11, 2024·Responses due Jan 11, 2024

CONTROL ASSEMBLY

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333999
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038322QD344
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
99
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156973563 (ASHLEIGH.YOUNG@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038322QD344 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Nov 27, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 27, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 29, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jan 11, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jan 11, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 12, 2025
    Award Notice
    Raytheon Company · $342K
    Open
  • May 14, 2025
    Award Notice
    Raytheon Company · $342K
    Open
Other notices
  • Apr 17, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N721.17|B1M|215-697-3563|ashleigh.young@navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (MAR 2022)|19|||||||||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (DEC 2018)|16|INVOICE AND RECEIVING REPORT COMBO|N/A|TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM - BASIC(DEVIATION 2… (show all)

020-O0019) (MAR 2022))|3|||| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (NOV 2020)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE (DEVIATION 2020-O0019) (JUL 2020))|3|||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (NOV 2014)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (JAN 2022)|13|336413|1250|||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||x| Repair Turnaround Time (RTAT) definition: The contractual delivery requirement is measured from asset Return to the date of asset acceptance under the terms of the contract. For purposes of this section, Return is defined as physical receipt of the F-condition asset at the contractor's facility as reflected in the Action Date entry in the Commercial Asset Visibility (CAV) Syatem.In accordance with the CAV Statement of Work, the contractor is required to accurately report all transactions by the end of the fifth regular business day after receipt and the Action Date entered in CAV must be dated to reflect the actual date of physical receipt. The contractor must obtain final inspection and acceptance by the Government for all assets within the RTATs established in the subsequent contract. Required RTAT:119 days after receipt of asset. Throughput Constraint: Contractor must provide a throughputconstraint for each NSN(s). Total assets to be repaired monthly after inital delivery commencesX/month (contractor fill in #). A throughput of ## per month reflects no throughput constraint. Induction Expiration Date: 365 days after contract award date. Any asset received after this date in days is not authorized for repair without bi-lateral agreement between the Contractor and NAVSUP WSS Contracting Officer. Reconciliation: A reconciliation modicication will be issued after final Inspection and acceptance of all assets inducted under the subsequent contract. The parties have agreed to a price (shown on the schedule page) for each unit at the negotiated RTAT. Such prices are based on the Contactor meeting the RTAT requirements described within the schedule page. If the contractor does not meet the applicable RTAT requirement, consideration will be assessed and subject to negotiation. ALL CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS (I.E. CONTRACTS, PURCHASE ORDERS, TASK ORDERS, DELIVERY ORDERS, AND MODIFICATIONS) RELATED TO THE INSTANT PROCUREMENT ARE CONSIDERED TO BE "ISSUED" BY THE GOVERNMENT WHEN COPIES ARE EITHER DEPOSITED IN THE MAIL, TRANSMITTED BY FACSIMILE, OR SENT BY OTHER ELECTRONIC COMMERCE METHODS, SUCH AS EMAIL. THE GOVERNMENT'S ACCEPTANCE OF THE CONTRACTOR'S PROPOSAL CONSTITUTES BILATERAL AGREEMENT TO "ISSUE" CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS AS DETAILED HEREIN. Early and incremental deliveries accepted and preferred. \

Who won similar work

39 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same industry group (NAICS 3339).

Single-winner award sizes (39): middle half $46K to $478K, median $123K; range $23K to $40.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CARVER PUMP COMPANY3$1.0MMay 11, 2026
CURTISS-WRIGHT ELECTRO-MECHANICAL CORP · $CW · $2.8B2$4.1MSep 24, 2025
Palfinger Marine USA, LLC2$1.6MOct 1, 2025
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation · $NOC · $39.3B2$719KAug 21, 2026
WEST COAST WIRE ROPE & RIGGING, INC.2$83KSep 18, 2026
Electric Boat Groton CT USA1$40.0MSep 28, 2026
MEGGITT DEFENSE SYSTEMS, INC. · $PH · $19.9B1$4.2MMar 11, 2025
ALLIED SYSTEMS COMPANY1$982KJul 9, 2025
Parker-Hannifin Corportaion Irvine CA 92618 USA1$833KJun 8, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY1$775KAug 10, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CW reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 39 past awards, $123K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 39 past awards, $123K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 39 past awards, $123K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (27 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $453K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.