Sources SoughtPosted Dec 20, 2024·Responses due Dec 28, 2024

Noun_VALVE, SAFETY RELIEF_Application_F-15_NSN_4820-01-018-4790_Part_Number_2740006

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FD20302500699
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Not stated
Contact
423 SCMS (423.SCMS.AFMC.RFI@us.af.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FD20302500699 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 20, 2024 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jul 6, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Mar 15, 2025 to Jul 1, 2025, middle of the range Apr 28, 2025.
Measured from 457 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Dec 20, 2024).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

INTERESTED SOURCES MUST SELECT �ADD ME TO INTERESTED VENDORS� BUTTON ABOVE OR BELOW TO BE CONSIDERED PARTICIPANTS IN THIS MARKET RESEARCH EFFORT. THERE IS NO SOLICITATION AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. REQUESTS FOR A SOLICITATION WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing) SBA Size Standard: 1,250 employees Requirement Information: Valve, Safety Relief This Sources Sought Synopsis (SSS) is in support of market research being conducted by the United States Air Force (USAF). This market rese… (show all)

arch is being conducted to increase competition for this requirement by identifying potential sources and to gauge small business interest to determine whether or not this requirement can be satisfied with a Small Business Set-Aside. The Government will use the information gathered through publication of this SSS to determine the best acquisition strategy for this requirement. The Government is interested in all potential sources including Small Businesses, Small Disadvantaged Businesses, 8(a) businesses, Service-Disabled Veteran- Owned Small Businesses, HUBZone Small Businesses, Women-Owned Small Businesses, etc. Potential sources shall be capable of furnishing all labor, materials, facilities and equipment required to accomplish the new manufacture of the item(s) listed below. Generally, this entails the procurement/manufacture of component parts, inspection, testing, preservation/packaging, and shipping. Additionally, potential sources may be responsible for supply chain management, logistics planning, forecasting production requirements, long-lead time parts procurement, diminishing manufacturing sources and material shortage issues, and shipping serviceable assets. The unit prices will be established at the time of a contract award for the item(s) listed below. Potential sources may be responsible for nonrecurring engineering costs associated with becoming an approved source. Estimated Solicitation Information: Estimated Solicitation Date: December 2024 Estimated Solicitation Closing/Response Date: December 2024 PR#: FD20302500699 Item Information: Nomenclature/Noun: Valve, Safety Relief National Stock Number (NSN): 4820-01-018-4790 Part Number (P/N): 2740006 Application: F-15 AMC/AMSC: 4/D Production Information: P/N 2740006 NSN 4820-01-018-4790 Noun Valve, Safety Relief Estimated Requirement 27/7-41 The work specified in this SSS does not have any associated technical data available for distribution. Potential sources for this effort shall be companies who have a current license or agreement with the OEM Parker-Hannifin to complete the work described in this SSS. Companies interested in performing the work specified, and have met the requirements stated above, should submit this information (i.e. license or agreement information) to the requirements workflow at the following address. Please include the PR number in the subject line of the request to ensure the action is routed to the responsible organization. NOTE: Potential sources should only submit questions regarding this post to the above email address. DO NOT CONTACT THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS POST WITH QUESTIONS. Disclaimer: This SSS is issued solely for informational and planning purposes. It does not constitute a solicitation (Request for Information, Request for Proposal, or Request for Quotation) or a promise to issue a solicitation in the future. The information in this notice is based on current information as of the publication date. The information in this notice is subject to change and is not binding to the Government. If changes are made, updated information will be provided in future notices and will be posted on the Federal Business Opportunities website at www.sam.gov. Responses to this SSS may or may not be returned. Contractors not responding to this SSS will not be precluded from participation in any future solicitation. INTERESTED SOURCES MUST SELECT �ADD ME TO INTERESTED VENDORS� BUTTON ABOVE OR BELOW TO BE CONSIDERED PARTICIPANTS IN THIS MARKET RESEARCH EFFORT.

Who won similar work

242 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336413.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THOMAS INSTRUMENT, INCORPORATED20$35.6MAug 28, 2026
Honeywell International Inc. · $HON20$15.1MSep 4, 2026
INTERTRADE LIMITED17$89.6MSep 30, 2026
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX17$16.4MOct 8, 2026
EATON AEROSPACE LLC · $ETN13$7.8MAug 31, 2026
AXILLON AEROSPACE (ROCKMART), LLC10$131.4MSep 26, 2025
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC9$360.4MSep 25, 2026
AMERICAN FUEL CELL AND COATED FABRICS COMPANY8$55.0MJul 27, 2026
AERO INTERNATIONAL, LLC8$30.9MApr 1, 2026
TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC7$8.6MSep 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $1.2M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.