SolicitationPosted Sep 9, 2025·Responses due Sep 16, 2025

Thermo Scientific Dionex Inuvion RFIC

Interior (all) · OFC OF ACQUSITION GRANTS-NATIONAL

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140G0125Q0222
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
6640
Place
Not stated
Contact
Dunning, Jenna (jmdunning@usgs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140G0125Q0222 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 9, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 23, 2025
    Award Notice
    CAITTA INC. · $69K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The U.S. Geological Survey has a requirement for a Brand Name Only Thermo Scientific Dionex Inuvion RFIC ion chromatograph for the Geology, Energy & Minerals Science Center in Reston, Virginia to be delivered 30 days after receipt of order. RFQ 140G0125Q0222 will be issued on 09/09/2025 with written quotes due on 09/16/2025. The NAICS code is 334516. The size standard is 1,000 employees. This is set aside for small businesses. The anticipated award date of the contract is 09/18/2025. System for Award Management (SAM.gov) registration is required in accordance with FAR 52.204-7. All responsible… (show all)

sources may submit a bid or quotation which shall be considered by the agency. Responses may be emailed to jmdunning@usgs.gov.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (OFC OF ACQUSITION GRANTS-NATIONAL), same product/service code (PSC) 6640 and NAICS 334516.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $24K to $104K, median $34K; range $15K to $613K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GEOTEK LIMITED1$613KSep 24, 2025
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC1$318KAug 14, 2025
SAMYAK SOLUTIONS, INC.1$104KJul 14, 2025
AEG GROUP INC1$48KJul 22, 2026
INNOVASEA MARINE SYSTEMS CANADA INC1$34KJan 15, 2025
GOVCREST INC1$30KJul 21, 2026
REFLEX INC1$24KFeb 6, 2026
TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC.1$16KApr 16, 2026
TURNER DESIGNS, INC.1$15KMay 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.