Special NoticePosted Dec 5, 2024·Responses due Jan 6, 2025

Z1DZ--523A5-24-010 Expansion Joint Corrections

Veterans Affairs · 241-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 01 (36C241)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24124B0053
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Z1DZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Scott Doucette (scott.doucette@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24124B0053 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 26, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 5, 2024
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Dec 5, 2024 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
  • Oct 10, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 10, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 5, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 8, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 13, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 21, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jan 6, 2025
    Award Notice
    AmeriTech Contracting LLC · $432K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The purpose of this Special Notice 2 is to provide industry with the Abstract of Bids from the Bid Opening conducted on November 26, 2024, at 1:00PM EST via MS Teams for Solicitation 36C24124B0053 for the 523A5-24-010 Expansion Joint Corrections at the VAMC Brockton, MA. See attached document: S07 Abstract of Offers 523A5-24-010 Expansion Joint Corrections signed.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (241-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 01 (36C241)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DZ.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $426K to $3.5M, median $524K; range $280K to $7.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AmeriTech Contracting LLC2$12.2MSep 26, 2025
KEE SOLUTIONS LLC2$805KMay 8, 2025
VETERANS CONSTRUCTION LLC1$1.8MDec 5, 2024
VETERANS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION1$481KNov 14, 2024
THERMO DYNAMICS INC1$372KApr 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.