SolicitationPosted Feb 5, 2025·Responses due Feb 11, 2025

20--TANK ASSY,ICM

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336612
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010425RZB38
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2040
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176057574 (ASHTON.K.PERRY.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425RZB38 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 24, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jan 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 5, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 22, 2025
    Award Notice
    DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO · $3.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N742.11|WR3DD|717-605-7574|ashton.k.perry.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (NAVICP REVIEW FEB 1991)(FEB 1999)|1|See specification sections C and E| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION|8|X||X|||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20|CLIN 0001|TWELVE (12)|770 days|||||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Certifications - Stand-Alone Receiving Report; Material … (show all)

- Receiving Report & Invoice Combo|Material - Inspect & Accept at Source|TBD|N00104|TBD|Material-S4306A ; Certifications- N39040|N50286|TBD|133.2|N/A|N/A| Certifications - N39040|N/A|N/A|See DD1423.|PORT_PTNH_WAWF_NOTIFICATION@NAVY.MIL| NOTE FOR CONTRACTOR/ADMINISTRATIVE CONTRACTING OFFICER|3|||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|WSS| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|One year from date of delivery.|One year from date of delivery.||||| WARRANTY OF DATA--BASIC (MAR 2014)|2||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (SEP 2023)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| PROGRESS PAYMENTS (NOV 2021)|4||||| REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA-MODIFICATIONS (NOV 2021))|7|||||||| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (OCT 2020)(DEVIATION 2020-O0008)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (JAN 2025)|13|336612|1,000 (# of employees)|||||||||||| COST ACCOUNTING STANDARDS NOTICES AND CERTIFICATION (DEVIATION 2018-O0015)(MAY 2018))|1|| INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS -- COMPETITIVE ACQUISITION (NOV 2021)|2||| TYPE OF CONTRACT (APR 1984)|1|Firm-Fixed Price| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||X| REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIEDCOST OR PRICING DATA (MAY 2024))|1|| 1. The purpose of this amendment is to remove the following clauses from the solicitation: 52.225-5, TRADE AGREEMENTS 52.225-6, TRADE AGREEMENTS CERTIFICATE 2. All other terms and conditions remain unchanged and in full effect. \ 1. This is an Advanced Equipment Repair Program (AERP) requirement. 2. DD1423 Data Item A001 (Inspection and Test Plan) may be waived if already on file at NAVSUP WSS Mechanicsburg. 3. Certifications shall be submitted in WAWF at least 20 days prior to therequired delivery date to allow time for Portsmouth NSY review. 4. The following proposed delivery schedule applies: WELD PROCEDURES AND QUALIFICATION DATA 120 DAYS AFTER CONTRACT AWARD PRIOR TO PERFORMING ANY WELDING. REVIEW (APPROVAL/DISAPPROVAL) MUST BE ACCOMPLISHED WITHIN 60 DAYS FROM DATE OF RECEIPT RADIOGRAPHIC SHOOTING SKETCHES (RSS) 45 DAYS AFTER CONTRACT AWARD PRIOR TOPERFORMING RADIOGRAPHY. REVIEW (APPROVAL/DISAPPROVAL) MUST BE ACCOMPLISHED WITHIN 30 DAYS FROM DATE OF RECEIPT. PRODUCTION RADIOGRAPHY (PR) 135 DAYS AFTER APPROVAL OF RADIOGRAPHIC SHOOTINGSKETCHES. REVIEW (APPROVAL/DISAPPROVAL) MUST BE ACCOMPLISHED WITHIN 30 DAYS FROM DATE OF RECEIPT. 5. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, delivery orders,task orders, and modifications) related to the instant procurement areconsidered to be 'issued' by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commercemethods such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposalconstitutes bilateral agreement to 'issue' contractual documents as detailed herein. 6.The resultant award of this solicitation will be issued bilaterally,requiring the contractor's written acceptance prior to execution. 7. If requirement will be packaged at a location different from the offeror;saddress, the offeror shall provide the name, address, and CAGE of thefacility. 8. Any contract awarded as a result of this solicitation will be DO certifiedfor national defense under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System(DPAS). Provision 52.211-13, Notice of Priority Rating for National Defense,Emergency Preparedness, and Energy Program Use, shall be inserted insolicitations when the contract to be awarded shall be a rated order. 9. Offerors must have a valid U.S. Security Clearance of CONFIDENTIAL or higher in order to respond to this RFP N0010425RZB38, because the RFPN0010425RZB38 includes an annex classified at the CONFIDENTIAL level which willbe released only to offerors possessing the appropriate clearance. All classified material must be handled in accordance with the National Industrial Security Program Operating Manual (NSPOM)(DoD 5220-22-M) and Industrial Security Regulation (DoD5220.22-R) \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 The material covered in this contract/purchase order will be used in a crucial shipboard system. The use of incorrect or defective material would create a high probability of failure resulting in serious personnel injury, loss of life, loss of vital shipboard systems, or loss of the ship itself. Therefore, the material has been designated as SPECIAL EMPHASIS material (Level I, Scope of Certification, or Quality Assured) and special control procedures are invoked to ensure receipt of correct material. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order must take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, must supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. 2.2 Identification of Classified Documents - This contract/purchase order requires the Contractor to have authorized access to classified documents in accordance with the attached Contract Security Classification Specification (DD Form 254). The classified documents and security level are: ;6984058 - CONFIDENTIAL; 2.3 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.3.1 Specification Revisions - The specification revisions listed under "Documents References" below are the preferred revision. Older and/or newer r evisions are acceptable when listed within Contract Support Library Reference Number CSD155 in ECDS (Electric Contractor Data Submission) at: ht tps://register.nslc.navy.mil/. This is to allow Contractors to use certain acceptable older specification revisions to purge their existing stock of material certified to those older revisions or to use newer specification revisions when material is certified to newly released revisions,without requiring the submittal of waiver/deviation requests for each specification revision on every contract. Revisions of specifications reflecting editorial and/or re-approval (e.g. E2009, R2014, etc.) are considered inconsequential, but are acceptable when their revisions are listedwithin CSD155 or elsewhere within this contract. 2.3.2 Documents, drawings, and publications supplied are listed under "Drawing Number". These items should be retained until an award is made. 2.3.3 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. DRAWING DATA=ERH692-1805A10 |96169| B| |D|0001 | B|49998|0058869 DRAWING DATA=ERH692-1805A10 |96169| B| |D|0001.1 | B|49998|0055255 DRAWING DATA=ERH692-1805A10 |96169| B| |D|0001.2 | B|49998|0033791 DRAWING DATA=ERH692-1805A10 |96169| B| |D|0002 | B|4

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 2040.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $1.8M to $2.0M, median $1.9M; range $1.7M to $2.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $GD · $42.3B1$2.3MNov 26, 2025
L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $LHX · $19.4B1$1.9MApr 26, 2025
U.S.A. SPARES INC.1$1.8MMar 28, 2025
DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO1$1.7MApr 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Apr 2, 2026DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO$1.7M20--TANK ASSY,ICMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 26, 2025GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.$2.3M20--HATCH,MARINEMateriality: <0.01% of $GD revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 26, 2025L3 TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$1.9M20--WINDOW ASSEMBLY,HEAMateriality: <0.01% of $LHX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 28, 2025U.S.A. SPARES INC.$1.8M20--DESURGER ASSEMBLY,FNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $633K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.

20--TANK ASSY,ICM | HillSignal — HillSignal