SolicitationPosted Jul 3, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jul 8). See latest amendment for current deadline.

6515--Surgical Instruments: Saws, Batteries and Chargers

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24625Q0854
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ruth A Morris (Ruth.Morris@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24625Q0854 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 30, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 3, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 3, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jul 16, 2025
    Award Notice
    BEACON POINT ASSOCIATES LLC · $212K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This solicitation is issued as a Request For Quote (RFQ). The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular FAC 2025-04 published in the Federal register June 11, 2025. This solicitation is for: Small Business Brand Name: Surgical Instruments: Saws, Batteries and Chargers The associated North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is 339112 Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing with a small business size standard of 1000 Employees. The FSC/PSC is 6515 - Medical and Surgical Ins… (show all)

truments, Equipment and Supplies. The Government will not be responsible for any costs associated with the preparation of responses to this notification.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 339112.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $148K to $653K, median $427K; range $36K to $7.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TRILLAMED LLC3$2.3MAug 20, 2025
L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATED3$357KMar 27, 2026
GEO-MED, LLC1$7.8MJul 6, 2026
Omnicell, Inc. · $OMCL · $1.2B1$3.7MSep 24, 2026
RECON SPINE LLC1$3.5MMay 28, 2025
DEPUY SYNTHES SALES, INC. · $JNJ · $97.9B1$730KAug 28, 2025
DE SOUTTER MEDICAL USA INC1$576KJul 13, 2026
ARTHREX INC1$565KJul 14, 2026
VETERANS HEALTHCARE SUPPLY SOLUTIONS, INC1$539KJun 17, 2025
Cardinal Health, Inc.1$523KSep 30, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $OMCL reported $1.2B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $427K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $JNJ reported $97.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $427K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (14 filings)
  • 1 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $67K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.