Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Feb 25, 2026·Responses due Mar 5, 2026

14--CONTROLLER,MISSILE

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333924
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726T019N
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
14
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726T019N in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Feb 25, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Mar 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    Wulff Defense Solutions LLC · $222K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 1450013800608 CONTROLLER,MISSILE: Line 0001 Qty 35 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0145 DAYS ADO The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 14 and NAICS 333924.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $71K to $350K, median $140K; range $27K to $811K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC2$432KAug 31, 2026
DCX-CHOL ENTERPRISES, INC.1$811KMar 25, 2025
PECK & HALE, LLC1$539KNov 6, 2024
AGM CONTAINER CONTROLS INC1$350KAug 31, 2026
BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO.1$350KNov 6, 2025
Tuff Hardware LLC1$350KJun 15, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$265KMar 31, 2025
THE HANDY TOOL & MFG. CO., INC1$140KJan 26, 2026
STATZ CORP1$83KMay 14, 2025
HEARTLAND AUTO ELECTRIC, INC1$77KMar 13, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Aug 31, 2026AGM CONTAINER CONTROLS INC$350K14--CONTAINER,RECORDSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 31, 2026DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC$350K14--ADAPTER,HOOKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 27, 2026DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC$82K14--ADAPTER,HOOKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 21, 2026FBC ENTERPRISES LLC$34K14--ADAPTER,HOOKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 15, 2026Tuff Hardware LLC$350K14--CAP,DUSTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jan 26, 2026THE HANDY TOOL & MFG. CO., INC$140K14--HOISTING UNIT,STATINo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 18, 2025STEELMASTERS OF COLUMBUS INC$66K14--ADAPTER,HOOKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 6, 2025BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO.$350K14--PAD,SUPPORTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 14, 2025JJET ENTERPRISES$27K14--CARRIER,WEAPONS ASSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 14, 2025STATZ CORP$83K14--ADAPTER,HOOKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.