Sources SoughtPosted Oct 19, 2026·Responses due Oct 28, 2026

Request for Information and Draft PWS Feedback for DICE Laboratory Sustainment and Engineering Support

NIWC (Naval Information Warfare) · NIWC PACIFIC

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6600127R3505
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ashleigh Becker (ashleigh.n.becker.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6600127R3505 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 19, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Oct 19, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Feb 24, 2027 to Jul 27, 2027, middle of the range May 31, 2027.
Measured from 48 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 541330 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 19, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

***THIS OPPORTUNITY IS EXCLUSIVELY FOR SEAPORT-NxG CONTRACT HOLDERS ONLY*** This Request for Information (RFI) is issued to conduct market research and solicit industry feedback on a draft Performance Work Statement (PWS) and proposed acquisition strategy. The Government is seeking feedback on transitioning the DICE Laboratory Support requirement from a 100% Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) structure to a hybrid Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) and CPFF structure. To support this market research, NIWC Pacific is seeking industry feedback and critical review from qualified SeaPort-NxG contractors capable of pr… (show all)

oviding systems engineering, cybersecurity, laboratory sustainment, and hardware-in-the-loop integration support for the DICE Laboratory in San Diego, CA (ZIP 92152). This follow-on effort requires a TS/SCI cleared workforce to support major C4ISR programs (including CANES) over an anticipated 5-year period of performance.Responses should be submitted via email to the Contract Specialist Ashleigh Becker at ashleigh.n.becker.civ@us.navy.mil and the Contracting Officer Dan Nardi at dan.a.nardi.civ@us.navy.mil no later than 28 October 2026 at 10:00AM PST.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NIWC PACIFIC), same NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $6.3M to $168.2M, median $18.2M; range $1.1M to $5.9B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NOBLIS MSD LLC2$311.8MAug 10, 2026
COLSA CORP1$5.9BMay 12, 2026
PERATON INC.1$27.3MAug 14, 2025
GREENSEA SYSTEMS, INC.1$18.2MJun 29, 2026
SOLUTIONS71, LLC1$9.9MJul 24, 2025
TECHNOLOGY UNLIMITED GROUP 1885 SEFTON PL STE 100 SAN DIEGO 92107 USA1$1.1MOct 24, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.