Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 28, 2026·Responses due Sep 14, 2026

NSN 2840016873807PR, F110 CASE AND VANE ASSEM (AMC: 3R)

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRTA1-26-R-0366
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
2840
Place
Not stated
Contact
Breann Irving (breann.irving@us.af.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRTA1-26-R-0366 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 28, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 12, 2026 to Mar 17, 2027, middle of the range Dec 31, 2026.
Measured from 193 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336412 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 28, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SYNOPSIS � F110 CASE AND VANE ASSEM Estimated solicitation issue date 13 Aug 26 and estimated closing/response date 14 Sep 26. RFP #: SPRTA1-26-R-0366 PR#: FD2030-26-02249 Nomenclature/Noun: CASE AND VANE ASSEM NSN: 2840-01-687-3807 PR PN: 2215M15G05 Application (Engine): F110 AMC: 3R History: GE Aviation Function: Houses four stages of variable geometry HPC stator vanes and two stages of fixed HPC stator vanes. Two matched-half construction. Quantity Range: 3 EA-17 EA Shipping Information: Ship To: SW3211 Requested delivery scheduled: 31 Mar 2027 Export Control is not applicable Mandatory Lan… (show all)

guage: Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. No telephone requests. Only written or faxed requests received directly from the requestors are acceptable. The purposed contract action is for supplies for which the Government intends to solicit and compete with only a limited number of sources under the authority of FAR 6.302. Currently GE (CAGE code 07482) is the only known source that can satisfy the Government requirements. A Determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Note: An Ombudsman has been appointed to hear concerns from Offerors or potential Offerors during the proposal development phase of this acquisition. The purpose of the Ombudsman is not to diminish the authority of the program director or contracting officer, but to communicate contractor concerns, issues, disagreements, and recommendations to the appropriate government personnel. When requested, the Ombudsman will maintain strict confidentiality as to source of the concern. The Ombudsman does not participate in the evaluation of proposals or in the source selection process. Interested parties are invited to call the Ombudsman at (405) 855-3556. DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER FOR SOLICITATION REQUESTS. Based upon market research, the Government is NOT using the policies contained in Far Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government�s requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice A letter request for proposal will be available for download on the release date from sam.gov. No telephone requests. Questions concerning this synopsis or subsequent solicitation can be directed to Breann Irving at 385-591-1658 or email breann.irving@us.af.mil. Note: Faxed solicitation requests can be submitted to DLA Aviation-AOAB, Tinker AFB, OK 73145, FAX NUMBER (405) 739-4237.

Who won similar work

145 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK), same product/service code (PSC) 2840 and NAICS 336412.

Single-winner award sizes (145): middle half $137K to $2.0M, median $468K; range $7K to $47.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RTX CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B57$30.0MSep 29, 2026
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY · $GE · $35.3B49$236.5MOct 14, 2026
CFM INTERNATIONAL INC8$68.6MAug 28, 2026
ACMT, INC.4$20.7MJul 9, 2026
UNION MACHINE COMPANY4$4.1MSep 18, 2026
PACIFIC SKY SUPPLY, INC.4$3.1MJul 31, 2026
Beacon Industries, Inc.3$4.2MSep 30, 2025
TRANSAERO, INC.2$1.5MAug 7, 2026
PARAMOUNT MACHINE COMPANY2$236KDec 2, 2025
TWIGG CORP1$5.3MSep 3, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 145 past awards, $468K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GE reported $35.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 145 past awards, $468K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $493K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.