SolicitationPosted Feb 26, 2025·Responses due Mar 28, 2025

66--COMPUTER,FLIGHT CON

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RN002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6615
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156972198 (SARA.HOJNOWSKI@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RN002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 4, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 26, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 14, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 26, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Feb 26, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC. · $283K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N731.49 |N00383 |215-697-9946|sara.m.hojnowski.civ@us.navy.mil | COMMERCIAL PRODUCT PROCUREMENT NOTICE|5|||||| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|X|||||||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES|26|X||||||||||||X|||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report Combo|Inspection site source Final acceptance site source|TBD |N00383 |TBD |TBD |See Schedule|TBD ||||||||| LIMITATIONS ON PASS-THROUGH CHARGES (JUN 2020)|1|| CONTRACT TERMS AND CONDITI… (show all)

ONS REQUIRED TO IMPLEMENT STATUTES OR EXECUTIVEORDERS--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (MAY 2024))|82||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| CONTINUED: CONTRACT TERMS AND CONDITIONS REQUIRED TO IMPLEMENT STATUTES OR EXECUTIVE ORDERS--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (FEB 2024))|15|||||||||||||||| OFFEROR REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIALSERVICES (MAY 2024))|3|||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||(A1, A1A)| EVALUATION--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (NOV 2021)|4||||| This RFP is for a commercial spares buy and will be using competitive proc edures. This requirement will be awarded to the offeror with the lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA) quote. The Small Business Administration representative at NAVSUP WSS has reviewed this requirement and determined that a set-aside recommendation was not applicablefor this procurement. Quotes may be emailed to the below email address and must be received on or before on the closing date listed on page 1 of the solicitation. sara.m.hojnowski.civ@us.navy.mil This contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification is issued by the Government when deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile or sent by any electronic commerce method, including email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to issue this contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification. \

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 6615.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $418K to $725K, median $645K; range $286K to $1.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC.5$2.7MOct 23, 2025
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B2$1.8MNov 6, 2025
SOURCE ONE SPARES LLC1$1.3MApr 3, 2025
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $3.3B1$646KDec 6, 2024
S & K Aerospace, LLC1$286KMar 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $645K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $MOG-A reported $3.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $645K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.