Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jan 25, 2026·Responses due Feb 5, 2026

20--RING,THRUST BEARING

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336415
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M026T4070
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
20
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M026T4070 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jan 25, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Award Notice
    WAUKESHA BEARINGS CORPORATION · $52K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 2010013851702 RING,THRUST BEARING: Line 0001 Qty 8 UI EA Deliver To: EGYPTIAN NAVY By: 0005 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 07332 000 234 976; 07332 000234976-000; 07332 061 000 095 ITEM 57; 07332 063 000 160 ITEM 57. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

70 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 20 and NAICS 336415.

Single-winner award sizes (70): middle half $37K to $90K, median $68K; range $21K to $1.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC17$1.6MSep 22, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.9$565KNov 17, 2025
DUTCH VALLEY SUPPLY CO.8$2.1MAug 4, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $3.0B6$648KMay 20, 2026
DURAMAX MARINE, LLC5$225KAug 10, 2026
JGILS, LLC4$190KJul 30, 2026
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD · $42.3B3$142KAug 13, 2025
WAUKESHA BEARINGS CORPORATION · $DOV · $7.7B2$136KMar 17, 2026
S I T CORPORATION2$101KJul 6, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES1$150KApr 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 70 past awards, $68K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 70 past awards, $68K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $DOV reported $7.7B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 70 past awards, $68K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 22, 2026ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC$68K20--ROD SECTION,VALVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 10, 2026DURAMAX MARINE, LLC$30K20--BEARING,STAVE SHAPEDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 4, 2026DUTCH VALLEY SUPPLY CO.$1.0M20--PISTON,RESONANCE CHNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 30, 2026JGILS, LLC$37K20--PROPELLER,MARINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 21, 2026ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC$46K20--VALVE,ROD SECTIONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 10, 2026DURAMAX MARINE, LLC$46K20--STAVE SET,BEARING,SNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 6, 2026S I T CORPORATION$39K20--PAD ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 26, 2026LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC.$34K20--TRANSMISSION,MECHANNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 20, 2026PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC$69K20--CARRIER,FACEMateriality: <0.01% of $HEI revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 5, 2026KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC$75K20--RING,TENSIONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.