SolicitationPosted Sep 17, 2026·Responses due Oct 30, 2026

Z--ALPO STABILIZATION OF STAPLE BEND TUNNEL

National Park Service · DOI, NPS CONOPS STRATEGIC

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
237990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P4226R0026
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Z1QA
Place
Not stated
Contact
McCabe, Brian (brian_mccabe@ios.doi.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P4226R0026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 6, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 5, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 28, 2026 to Jan 29, 2027, middle of the range Nov 27, 2026.
Measured from 40 past solicitations at National Park Service with NAICS 237990 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 21, 2026).
Responses are due Oct 30, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historical Site (ALPO) - Tunnel Stabilization of Staple Bend Tunnel Amendment 0001 extends the closing date and time to Friday, October 30, 2026 by no later than 1600 Mountain Time. The full solicitation is now posted in SAM.gov, including all related documents. An organized site visit has been scheduled for: Wednesday, August 26, 2026, at 10 AM Eastern. Participants will meet at: Staple Bend Tunnel - Trailhead Parking Lot (For specific directions see Section C.5) 1258 Beech Hill Road Johnstown, PA 15942 A NPS shuttle will either transport and/or lead a limi… (show all)

ted number of vehicles from the Trailhead Parking Lot to the site. Any contractors that arrive late, and miss the shuttle departure, will have to make the 2-mile hike on their own. They will NOT be allowed to drive to the site location on the trail leading to the Staple Bend Tunnel on their own once shuttle has departed.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DOI, NPS CONOPS STRATEGIC), same NAICS 237990.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $247K to $309K, median $275K; range $197K to $375K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BREAKWATER MARINE CONSTRUCTION, LLC1$375KMar 3, 2026
MICHAEL PORTALATIN LLC1$286KDec 9, 2025
TERRA SITE CONSTRUCTORS LLC1$263KSep 4, 2026
COPPER MOUNTAIN SERVICES LLC1$197KJan 14, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.