Award NoticePosted Oct 19, 2026

48--VALVE,SAFETY RELIEF

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT

Stage
Awarded
NAICS
332911
Value
$52K
Solicitation
SPE7MC26T245R
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
48
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated

No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7MC26T245R in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 1, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Oct 19, 2026 · this notice
    Award Notice
    ESSEX INDUSTRIES INC · $52K

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Note the winner and the end of the period of performance for the recompete.
  • Follow the agency to see the next notice for this work.

Who won similar work

42 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 48 and NAICS 332911.

Single-winner award sizes (42): middle half $50K to $127K, median $80K; range $15K to $350K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CHAND, L.L.C.8$1.1MOct 19, 2026
JA MOODY LLC4$326KOct 19, 2026
MAROTTA CONTROLS INC4$268KOct 19, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC4$238KOct 19, 2026
Milwaukee Valve Company2$416KOct 19, 2026
TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC · $TDG · $6.6B2$239KOct 19, 2026
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC2$91KOct 19, 2026
AERO TECHNICAL COMPONENTS, INC.1$350KOct 19, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.1$293KOct 19, 2026
OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC1$137KOct 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 42 past awards, $80K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 19, 2026TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC$154K48--BODY,VALVEMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026MAROTTA CONTROLS INC$31K48--SEAT,VALVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026W & O SUPPLY INC$59K48--VALVE,GATENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.$112K48--VALVE,SAFETY RELIEFNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC$137K48--VALVE,RELIEF,PRESSUNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026Milwaukee Valve Company$100K48--VALVE,GATENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026AERO TECHNICAL COMPONENTS, INC.$350K48--VALVE,CHECKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026MAROTTA CONTROLS INC$15K48--VALVE,SOLENOIDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026U.S. Airdrop, LLC$50K48--VALVE,PLUGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026MAROTTA CONTROLS INC$97K48--VALVE,LINEAR,DIRECTIONAL CONTROLNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.