Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 27, 2026·Responses due Aug 6, 2026

LSM990 Confocal Airyscan2 System

National Institutes of Health · NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NICHD

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
75N98026Q00888
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6640
Place
Bethesda, MD, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 75N98026Q00888 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 27, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 10, 2026 to Aug 29, 2026, middle of the range Aug 17, 2026.
Measured from 23 past solicitations at National Institutes of Health with NAICS 334516 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 27, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

27 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Institutes of Health), same product/service code (PSC) 6640.

Single-winner award sizes (27): middle half $41K to $199K, median $56K; range $21K to $1.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BRUKER BIOSPIN CORP · $BRKR · $3.0B3$1.7MJul 30, 2026
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC3$318KJan 9, 2026
FEI COMPANY1$1.8MSep 22, 2025
TECNIPLAST USA, INC.1$245KSep 8, 2025
BRUKER NANO, INC · $BRKR · $3.0B1$230KAug 14, 2026
Sony Biotechnology Inc.1$227KAug 17, 2026
NEWPORT CORP1$212KJul 8, 2026
AMUZA INC.1$115KJul 10, 2026
IQVIA GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS INC1$74KJan 23, 2026
IRADIMED CORPORATION1$71KJun 30, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BRKR reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 27 past awards, $56K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.