Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 10, 2026·Responses due Sep 21, 2026

Z--CON Chain Link Fence

Interior (all) · INDIAN EDUCATION ACQUISITION OFFICE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140A2326Q0280
Set-aside
Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise
PSC
Z1CA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Johnson, Mary Jane (maryjane.johnson@bie.edu)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140A2326Q0280 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 25, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 23, 2026
    Award Notice
    ZOHNNIE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRIES, INC. · $30K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

AMENDMENT NUMBER P00001 IS FOR SOLICITATION NUMBER 140A2326Q0280 AS FOLLOWS: 1. TO INCLUDE A REVISED STATEMETN OF WORK SEE ATTACHMENTS 2. TO SCHEDULE ONE SITE VISIT ON MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2026, AT 10:00 A.M. 3. LAST DAY FOR QUESTIONS WILL BE WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2026. 4. TO CORRECT THE CLOSING DATE TO MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2026. ALL OTHER TERMS AND CONDITIONS TO REMAIN THE SAME AND IN FULL FORCE EFFECT. _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ This is a fixed price solicitation … (show all)

set aside for Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEE) firms. The Lake Valley Navajo School intends to install fencing around its campus to enhance student safety. The contractor will be responsible for supervision, labor, provision of equipment and materials, insurance, and transportation, in accordance with the statement of work provided. Project performance is expected within 120 days. Response time has been shortened to meet the Bureau closing of the end of the year funding. The estimated magnitude of this project ranges from $25,000 to $100,000. Quotes must be submitted by September 21 at 12:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time as specified in the transmission of this solicitation email to: maryjane.johnson@bie.edu. An onsite visit is scheduled for Tuesday, September 19, 2026, at 10:00 AM. All questions are due no later than Thursday, September 10, 2026, at 12:00 PM. email to: maryjane.johnson@bie.edu Bonding requirements apply to all quotes exceeding $35,000; bid bond forms are attached. Bonding Requirements: a. Bid Bond: 20% of the original contract price. b. Performance Bond: 100% of the original contract price. c. Payment Bond: 100% of the original contract price. d. Individual Surety: Bidders must comply with FAR Clause 52.228-11, Pledge of Assets. e. Third Party Indemnification Agreements: Bidders must provide a copy of any indemnification agreements used to secure required bonds at bid opening. If no such agreement was necessary, an affidavit from the surety must accompany the bid bond. Failure to submit the appropriate documentation may result in bid rejection.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (INDIAN EDUCATION ACQUISITION OFFICE), same product/service code (PSC) Z1CA.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $137K to $4.2M, median $200K; range $74K to $8.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RJS CONSTRUCTION INC1$8.3MSep 18, 2025
TOHI CONSTRUCTION CO LLC1$200KSep 22, 2025
PACIFIC FEDERAL CONSTRUCTION LLC1$74KSep 23, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.