Special NoticePosted Sep 25, 2026

Draft Solicitation for $99M SB FSRM Roofing MATOC

Army Corps of Engineers · W071 ENDIST OMAHA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9128F26RA0690
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Not stated
Contact
Euemduan OSMERA (euemduan.c.osmera@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9128F26RA0690 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 25, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 5, 2026 to Jan 29, 2027, middle of the range Nov 30, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A DRAFT SOLICITATION. WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING PROPOSALS AT THIS TIME.USACE Omaha District anticipates issuing a small business set-aside, firm-fixed-price, multiple-award task order contract (MATOC) for Facilities Sustainment, Restoration, and Modernization (FSRM) roofing services. No response to this posting is required.The anticipated procurement is a design-build/design-bid-build (DB/DBB) IDIQ MATOC with a shared maximum capacity of $99 million. The Government intends to award contracts to approximately five contractors. The anticipated ordering period is five years, consisting of a th… (show all)

ree-year base period and a two-year option period. NAICS: 238610, Roofing Contractors Geographic scope: Primarily Colorado and Wyoming in support of USACE Omaha District Project type: Predominantly renovation work at occupied facilities Task orders may include repair, replacement, design, and construction of roofing systems, including single-ply membrane systems; standing-seam metal; tile; sprayed polyurethane foam; protected membrane; and heat-reflective or energy-efficient roofing systems. Associated work may include insulation, vapor and air barriers, gutters, downspouts, flashings, fascias, soffits, and related components.Individual task orders may also include incidental repairs resulting from roof leaks, such as ceiling repairs, painting, and carpet cleaning. Incidental lead-based paint or asbestos abatement may be required. Roofing systems must account for applicable Colorado and Wyoming environmental conditions, including snow loads, wind forces, and lightning. LEED certification is not anticipated, although task-order-specific sustainability requirements may apply.Offerors must maintain active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) and keep electronic Representations and Certifications current. Solicitation documents and all amendments will be posted exclusively through SAM.gov. Contractors are responsible for monitoring SAM.gov for the solicitation, amendments, and other updates. All responsible small business sources may submit a proposal when the solicitation is issued.Contracting Points of Contact: Euemduan Osmera and Tyler Hegge tyler.hegge@usace.army.mil1. Please see description below for information. 2. Please see attachments for complete solicitation.

Who won similar work

1921 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1840): middle half $79K to $8.0M, median $369K; range $2K to $1.1B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CURTIN MARITIME CORP13$155.3MSep 29, 2026
GREAT LAKES DREDGE & DOCK CO, LLC12$281.0M + 2 sharedSep 28, 2026
MADCON LLC10$2.5MSep 2, 2026
Aantilia LLC10$1.5MSep 29, 2026
RYMARC CONSTRUCTION INC9$1.5MSep 18, 2026
MANSON CONSTRUCTION CO Seattle WA 98134 USA8$75.5M + 3 sharedSep 14, 2026
BRANNON CONTRACTING & MAINTENANCE SERVICES, LLC8$6.4MAug 20, 2026
EVERGREEN CONTRACTORS LLC8$1.5MSep 18, 2026
WEEKS MARINE, INC.7$230.1M + 2 sharedSep 28, 2026
COTTRELL CONTRACTING CORPORATION7$124.9MSep 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.