Special NoticePosted Sep 2, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 3). See latest amendment for current deadline.

7A--Coursera Enterprise Licenses for Great Plains Region

Interior (all) · PACIFIC REGION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIAFBO260123
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7A21
Place
Not stated
Contact
Zachary, Jodi (Jodi.Zachary@bia.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIAFBO260123 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Sep 17, 2026 to Dec 9, 2026; middle Oct 12, 2026.
Measured from 35 past early notices at Bureau of Indian Affairs that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE ORDER. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITVE PROPOSALS. The United States Department of the Interior (DOI), Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), Pacific Region Office (PRO), intends to enter into a sole source Firm-Fixed Price order with Coursera, Inc. SAM UEI: US2NXMCA1373, a non-owned Indian Owned Small Business, for Enterprise Licenses, under the authority of FAR RFO 12.201(a), Contracting officers may solicit from one source if the contracting officer determines that the circumstances of the contract action deem only one source reasonably available. Course… (show all)

ra Inc. is the sole proprietor, developer, and provider of the Coursera online education platform. Coursera possess unique, proprietary capabilities that cannot be replicated by alternative commercially recognized AI-training vendors. Coursera is the exclusive enterprise provider of courses curated by DeepLearning.AI. The NAICS code for this acquisition is 513210 and the Business Size Standard is $47 million. This is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source only. This is not a request for competitive quotes, solicitation announcement or an announcement for a forthcoming solicitation or RFQ. No combined synopsis/solicitation, solicitation, or solicitation package will be issued for this procurement. No technical questions will be answered regarding this requirement. No telephone or mail responses will be accepted. The point of contact for this requirement is Jodi Zachary, Contract Specialist, jodi.zachary@bia.gov.

Who won similar work

127 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Interior (all)), same product/service code (PSC) 7A21.

Single-winner award sizes (127): middle half $17K to $74K, median $29K; range $1K to $15.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BENTLEY SYSTEMS, INCORPORATED · $BSY · $1.6B19$902KSep 18, 2026
Savvas Learning Company16$806KJul 17, 2026
EDMENTUM, INC.8$405KJul 7, 2026
HMH Education Company8$389KSep 1, 2026
CURRICULUM ASSOCIATES, LLC6$107KSep 1, 2026
SOFTWARE INFORMATION RESOURCE CORP.3$2.2MSep 21, 2026
BIZFLOW CORP.2$1.2MSep 11, 2026
BLUE TECH INC.2$463KMay 20, 2026
REDHAWK IT SOLUTIONS, LLC2$363KSep 3, 2026
ENOME INC2$91KMar 11, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BSY reported $1.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 127 past awards, $29K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.