SolicitationPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Aug 28, 2026

Maintenance, Repair, and Preservation of Caisson 4-5 Spare

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · PUGET SOUND NAVAL SHIPYARD IMF

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N4523A26R1001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J019
Place
Not stated
Contact
ALICE ROBERTSON (alice.n.robertson.civ@us.navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N4523A26R1001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 6, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jun 11, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 16, 2026 to Dec 22, 2026, middle of the range Oct 10, 2026.
Measured from 102 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336611 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 10, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 28, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

12AUG2026 Amendment 0001 to answer Question and Answers to extend the solicitation from 14 Aug 2026 to 28 Aug 2026. ___________ The Regional Maintenance Center at Puget Sound Naval Shipyard and Intermediate Maintenance Facility (PSNS and IMF), Bremerton, Washington intends to award a stand-alone Firm-Fixed-Price contract to accomplish maintenance, repair and preservation of one (1) Caisson 4-5 Spare. The Caisson 4-5 Spare characteristics are length: 147FT - 5IN, width: 27FT, height: 53FT - 11IN, full displacement: 1,565 L TONS, light load: 884 L TONS, maximum draft: 25FT - 11IN and hull materi… (show all)

al: steel. The Contractors facility must possess the capability of one (1) Caisson with the dimensions as stated above. To facilitate proper government oversight, the facility shall be located in the Puget Sound, WA region. For this procurement, the Puget Sound, WA region is defined as the West Coast of the continental US, starting from Olympia, WA and extending northward to Bellingham, WA. Scope Overview: Coordinate with the Contracting Officer, via the Contracting Officers Representative (COR) to deliver the Asset to the Contractors facility. Upon docking Asset, wash and clean Asset: Perform various base metal and structural repairs, Replace the port rubber seal and perform required inspections and maintenance of starboard seal. Conduct ultrasonic and visual inspections of the hull, weather deck, tanks, piping and operations deck. Clean and pump tanks. Maintain/replace deck hatches. Install new mimic board. Test alarm systems. Clean ventilation. Replace all valves. Replace dewatering pumps. Replace grease lines and steady bearings. Replace actuator stands. Replace actuators. Replace valve-stem extension shafts. Remove, clean and reinstall rubber fendering. Preserve hull, weather deck, weather deck handrails, tanks, piping and operations deck. Replace zinc anodes. Conduct operational testing. Undock the Asset. Arrange and coordinate the delivery of the Asset back to the Government with the Contracting Officer via the COR. The vessel availability is scheduled to be 6 April 2027 to 7 October 2027. This is full and open competition. All offerors must be registered with the System for Award Management (SAM) to receive award of Government contracts. Offerors are advised also that SAM representations and certifications can be completed electronically via the System for Award Management website at https://www.sam.gov.

Who won similar work

30 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 336611.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PLATYPUS MARINE INC7$10.3M + 1 sharedSep 30, 2026
MOTIVE POWER MARINE, LLC5$11.0M + 1 sharedJul 2, 2026
LAKE UNION DRYDOCK COMPANY3$19.1MMay 8, 2026
DRS NAVAL POWER SYSTEMS INC · $DRS2$273KOct 6, 2025
Rix Industries Benicia CA 94510 USA2$209KDec 19, 2025
GLOBAL COATINGS LLC2– + 2 sharedJul 2, 2026
SNOW & COMPANY2– + 2 sharedJul 2, 2026
EVERETT SHIP REPAIR LLC1$13.1MSep 30, 2025
IMIA, LLC1$4.4MFeb 27, 2025
Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation1$1.1MNov 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.